top of page

Animation Updates: Sem 2 - 22/09/20

I have completed my main pencil tests for my animation. As of now, there are still some scenes that need adjusting, but at least have a completed pencil test that brings my narrative to life.

I have also been experimenting with adding in Toon Outlines to my 3D assets. As my research question states, I must figure out a way to combine both 2D and 3D together to make a unified character. To fit in with my art style, I think adding a Toon Outline around my assets will allow it to blend in more. These are the tests I have made so far:

I definitely think that adding these outlines on makes my assets look better. It adds more volume to my models and makes it look hand-drawn, which will fit well with my actual hand-drawn 2D animations.

bottom of page