top of page

Animation Updates: Pre-Production Package pt. 1

While we are required to post updates on our production progress throughout Semester 2, I felt that it would be appropriate to post the pre-production assets and elements that I have worked on in Semester 1!


In short, the story of my project involves a girl who comes across an injured kitten. She rescues the kitten, but gets hurt in the process. Upon awakening, the girl is shocked, finding herself turned into a 2D/3D cyborg hybrid!


Mood Boards: Girl, Cat, Art Style

These were my first three moodboards for my project. As stated above, these moodboards served as my inspiration for the aesthetics of my character, the kitten and her robotic parts.


I'll be skipping over my Outline boards and Storyboards for now, as they are quite lengthy (but I might go into detail about them another time!)


Concepting: Cat, Girl, Bullies, Doctor

These are my final concept designs for the characters that will feature in my animated short. These concepts are for the Kitten, the main character, the doctor who treats her, and the two bullies that antagonize the kitten.


Concepting; Robotic Components

I also created a finalized concept of my character's robotic components. With these I can then move forward and begin modelling/sculpting these out in Maya and ZBrush. I will go into detail about this in part 2 of my pre-production Animation Update.

bottom of page